Weather Whiplash

Good morning, dear Readers! I hope this morning finds you well and cozy, wherever you may be.

Apologies for a week of silence. I was off on some whirlwind adventures: a pastor’s conference, a visit to some friends from grad school (and their adorable baby!), and then an epic weekend to celebrate my mom and her cousin’s big birthdays.

I spent the week in my hometown with lots of my aunts, cousins, friends, mom, and sister. It was a lot of fun and, unsurprisingly, a lot of delicious food. I love that I am now old enough to be included in such “girls weekends” and it was a great time overall.

Now that I am back in our rural Virginia house, it is somewhere around 25 degrees outside. Suffice to say, I am planning on staying inside for the rest of the day… There is plenty to do around here today: cleaning, putting away treasures from the weekend, unpacking, making more Etsy things, listing more Etsy things, beginning to cross things off on the epic to-do list in my head.

Well, I just wanted to check in and wish you all a good week. On Thursday, I think I’ll show you one of my favorite crafting tools I own. Then Friday, of course, we’ll be back on schedule with our 5 Things. In the meantime, I will also be working on some things for the Etsy shop, so keep your eyes open for that.

See you on Thursday!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

