Dreams do Come True: Welcome to Glittering Eyes Studio!

Ladies and Gentlemen, Boys and Girls, Readers of all ages, may I present to you:
My Etsy Shop:
Glittering Eyes Studio

(Named, of course, in honor of my beloved Roald Dahl and his brilliant quote: “And above all, watch with glittering eyes the whole world around you because the greatest secrets are always hidden in the most unlikely places. Those who don’t believe in magic will never find it.”)

This has been a long time coming, dear readers. I have dreamed and hoped, hemmed and hawed, talked and talked and talked about all the reasons now wasn’t the time or it just wouldn’t work. All the while hoping that some day it would work and I would surprise even myself. Finally that day arrived: this fall I have been working on making things and finding vintage treasures to sell in my shop. My shop is small, but it is growing and I am excited about learning and working with it and making it a great little corner of the Etsy world.

Wanna see what I have listed right now? Of course you do.

I opened up with 8 items in my shop, but I have already had my first sale (thanks, little younger brother!) and now I have 6 items. I have more to list already, so keep checking in to see what’s new!

Right now I have:

Handmade Blue Mason Pint Jar Sleeve/Cozy/Cover with Handle
IMG_6251

Handmade Blue Mason Quart Jar Sleeve/Cozy/Cover

IMG_6413

Handmade Knitted Basket Weave Medium Pink Dishcloth

IMG_6398

Handmade Knitted Basket Weave Red Dishcloth

IMG_6396

Anchor Hocking Orange Glass Mid-Century Pitcher

IMG_6274

Vintage Blue with Lamp Pattern Tiffany Creamer/Small Pitcher

IMG_6298

I hope to have two more mason jar sleeves and another vintage orange pitcher up either today or tomorrow and then more dishcloths and a set of green vintage glasses (cups, not eyeglasses) up by the end of the week

I am working on some other product ideas too: cowls, fingerless gloves, coasters, and more. I get to treasure hunt around town once or twice a week and believe you me, there are plenty of treasures to hunt around here!

So that was my super secret project for the fall. And I hope it will become my very out-in-the-open project for a good while to come. What do you guys think? I’m always open to ideas, helpful hints, creative suggestions, and ways to make the shop better.

As always, dear readers, thanks for visiting this space. And thanks for supporting me in all the various ways you guys do. I really appreciate it. The internet is a magical place where crazy things happen every day and sometimes dreams really do come true.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Dreams do Come True: Welcome to Glittering Eyes Studio!

  1. Pingback: 5 Things | stargirlwonders

Leave a Reply

