Good Morning!

IMG_1468

Fall on the Farm.

Good Morning, dear Readers!

Apologies for the radio silence this week. I had a dear friend and former roommate from college visit for the past few days. I love it when people come to visit! I always use it as an excuse to visit my favorite restaurants, thrift stores, and touristy places around here. We visited some historical sites, some lovely fall views on the farm, and, of course, did plenty of treasure hunting.

The rest of this week I will be working on a project that I’ve actually been working on all fall. I mentioned it vaguely in my first blog post of this season and so far it has been going really well. My goal is to have it finished and ready for you guys to see on November 1st. But we’ll have to see how it goes.

I also finished another Newbery book: The Cat Who Went to Heaven. I thought maybe because it was a cat, the whole the-animal-always-dies rules would not apply:
IMG_1367IMG_1370

Unfortunately, I was wrong. I’m having a bit of trouble finding my next book at my local library, so I think I’m going to break down and buy a copy… I usually like to find my Newbery books at thrift stores (and thereby save money), but a new copy of The Waterless Mountain is about $5. I feel like I can make that work.

I'm thinking of taking a series of photos ("These Boots Were Made for Walking")... This time, these boots were walking around Appomattox Court House National Historic Park.

I’m thinking of taking a series of photos (“These Boots Were Made for Walking”)… This time, these boots were walking around Appomattox Court House National Historic Park.

Let’s see… anything else you would like to be updated on? Tomorrow will be another 5 Things Friday, so get those lists ready. And then next week we might talk about fall leaves. Or maybe some of my new favorite books. And possibly we’ll chat about how proud I am of myself for putting together almost all the Ikea furniture we bought recently all by myself! So stay tuned for all of that excitement and more.

I hope you all are enjoying fall. I have recently finished my apple cider from the apple orchard, watched The Nightmare Before Christmas and Hocus Pocus, took some pictures of fall leaves, and had to wear boots and a sweater when leaving the house. I’d say that’s a pretty good start, wouldn’t you?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

