5 Things

(I think I’ve decided to go with Fridays… It has a nice alliterative ring to it: 5 Things Fridays).

This past week was long, grey, and cold. Which meant lots of blankets on the couch, the world’s comfiest sweater made its debut, and I think soup season is finally upon us. It also meant being tired, draggy, and unmotivated to do anything but watch episodes of LOST and knit. So here’s to a sunny weekend, a clean house, and a reason to make soup.

5 Things:
1. The city library system here that has tons and tons of graphic novels.

2. Getting to spend a bit more time sewing. I know practice makes perfect, so I am excited about every minute I get to spend sewing these days.

3. The Many Adventures of Winnie the Pooh. I love how delightfully British and neurotic all of the characters are. Piglet was always my favorite.

4. The narrative frame of Winnie the Pooh’s movie. (Yes this gets to be a whole separate thing). I love that the narrator talks to and about Pooh and his friends, that the book is a character in and of itself, and that the movie is brilliant enough to have such a clever narrative frame.

5. Potlucks as an opportunity to make dessert that I wouldn’t make for just my dear husband and I. I’m making chocolate delight for our Sunday School picnic Saturday. Score!

Tag, you’re it!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

