5 Things

You know it’s been a long week when all I can muster is a 5 Things post… No worries, friends. I have two days off this week and I have much blog work planned. Until then: 5 Things.

1) Chocolate chip cookies in almost any shape, form, or fashion. As evidenced by the chocolate chip cookie pie we got from Papa John’s last night and the cookie sundae I had at Chick-fil-a this evening.

2) A Midsummer Night’s Dream quotes such as “How low am I, thou painted maypole? Speak. How low am I? I am not yet so low But that my nails can reach unto thine eyes!”

3) Music that involves harmony, strings, acoustic guitar, or all of the above.

4) Sharpie pens.

5) When a new recipe works and it immediately becomes a part of the weekly rotation. (I’m looking at you, sweet potato curry soup… Don’t let me down!)

It’s late on Monday, but there’s still time to play!

This entry was posted in 5 Things and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

