The Perfect Tea Maker

Friends, I was really hoping to tell you a little bit about what I have learned about community and the power of food while living here in this college town. But we will save those thoughts for a morning when I have a bit more time and when my thoughts are a bit clearer. Instead, let’s talk about tea.

Remember how I got this for my birthday?

The Perfect Tea Maker.

The Perfect Tea Maker.

I used it to make some of my fancy tea the other day. It was quite delicious! Here’s how it works:

Ingredients: tea maker, tea, mug, tea scoop.

Ingredients: tea maker, tea, mug, tea scoop.

The tea (so. good.)

The tea (so. good.)

It actually is the perfect measuring spoon for a cup of tea. (This tea maker makes two cups of tea, so I used two scoops).

It actually is the perfect measuring spoon for a cup of tea. (This tea maker makes two cups of tea, so I used two scoops).

Tea goes in the tea maker (obviously).

Tea goes in the tea maker (obviously).

Then the tea steeps....

Then the tea steeps….

...and steeps...

…and steeps…

...and steeps.

…and steeps.

Then I place the tea maker on top of the tea mug and it pours the tea into the mug (I didn't get a photo of that... sorry).

Then I place the tea maker on top of the tea mug and it pours the tea into the mug (I didn’t get a photo of that… sorry).

And voila! A delicious cup of tea.

And voila! A delicious cup of tea.

I actually made my second cup of tea this way this morning. It was delicious.

Tea maker and tea brought to you by generous donations from Grama (she discovered a Teavana in her mall about two years ago and my life was instantly enriched… Thanks Grama!)

Perfect Tea Maker, Perfect Tea Scoop, and Roobios Chai from Teavana, red mug from one of my very first thrift store purchases the summer after I graduated high school.

 

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

