New Projects, Decorations, and Other Gifts

As promised, I want to show you a few of my birthday gifts from a few weeks back. I mostly received money and gift cards for my birthday and was then able to buy some beautiful gifts for myself! These gifts came from our adventures in Dallas, Etsy, even Amish country! I’ve been able to use some of them and some are still waiting for their perfect opportunity. Would you like to see?

First up is this fantastic refrigerator dish my mom found on one of her many treasure hunts:
IMG_5290It is a gorgeous and has fun details:

The lid.

The lid.

It says "Made exclusively by the Hail China Co for Hotpoint Refrigerators"

It says “Made exclusively by the Hail China Co for Hotpoint Refrigerators”

Included with this fabulous collectible was some “mad money” for adventures in Dallas. I certainly found some treasures there too!

I loved how they packed my purchases as if they knew it was my birthday gift!

I loved how they packed my purchases as if they knew it was my birthday gift!

Dirt was a gorgeous florist shop: I could hardly decide what to take home with me! I wanted to take all of it. If you are ever around Dallas,  I highly recommend visiting their beautiful store. I did finally settle on this vase:
IMG_5297It is a perfect bud vase and I usually have small flowers from my garden and have no where to put them! I will probably find some silk flowers to hold the space until I have real ones. With flowers in, the vase looks like this:
IMG_5298I also used said “mad money” to buy myself a lovely dress for graduation, but we’ll discuss that more at a later date…

Some of the gifts that were given to me included delicious looking food from Amish country from my little brother:

IMG_5299

He certainly knows the way to my heart: through pasta and stir fry!

I also received some gorgeous postcards from my dear best friend:
IMG_5303

I can't decide which ones to send and which ones to keep!

I can’t decide which ones to send and which ones to keep!

I also received an Etsy gift card with which I bought a new project to learn embroidery:

It's a peacock sampler!

It’s a peacock sampler!

Now all I have to do is pick out some thread and start practicing!

Now all I have to do is pick out some thread and start practicing!

I also found some fun stationery from a blogger I have followed for quite some time:

The set included four kinds of paper and ten different envelopes made from various kinds of paper.

The set included four kinds of paper and ten different envelopes made from various kinds of paper.

I love writing letters and most stationery places these days only have note cards. As I’m sure you’ve figured out by now, I am far too long winded for note cards! I need pages to get down all of my thoughts for a letter. I’m excited to incorporate these into my letter writing!

I also got a Perfect Tea Maker from Teavana (which continues an exciting trend of my Grama buying me gifts from Teavana!). I haven’t been able to use it yet, but as soon as I do, I’ll be sure to let you know!
IMG_5304

I also got some new art for our walls. I saw this print and immediately fell in love with it. It is the background on my iPad and a beautiful daily reminder:

IMG_5308Finally, I was able to buy some books. It is an absolutely luxury for me to walk into a bookstore, pick a book off the shelf, and buy it. A new book nonetheless! I found these books and I think I have a bit more money for maybe another book or two…
IMG_5311I received a few other things for my birthday (Cuppow! Rangers Tickets! Batman Comics! Italian food!) and I also got much love, delicious food, and my yearly reminder of how many dear friends and family members I have. It was a great way to spend such a milestone birthday. So thanks to all of you who helped make it so great!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to New Projects, Decorations, and Other Gifts

  1. Megan says:

    Wow! You are so loved! My favorites are the “Love is Spoken here” print and your vintage educational postcards! I drool over that stuff…

    Love you girl! Congrats on graduating and growing another year awesomer!

  2. Pingback: Project #1: Embroidery | stargirlwonders

Leave a Reply

