This Week in Photos: 8/10-8/16

I’m going to be honest: these photos are actually a few from last weekend… This week has been an absolute blur of learning a new job, working long days at said job, and trying to figure out what life looks like on this new schedule. So far I have enjoyed my new job and I hope and pray that continues. Next week is supposed to be the beginning of the rush in which thousands (literally) of college students all come to get their textbooks all at once. At least I won’t be bored at work!

Here are a few random pictures from our weekend in San Antonio that didn’t fit elsewhere:

One of the reasons I love Neil Gaiman's comics: he incorporates so many different universes and does it so well.

One of the reasons I love Neil Gaiman’s comics: he incorporates so many different universes and does it so well.

One more Disney movie down! Love being in the Golden Age...

One more Disney movie down! Love being in the Golden Age…

I've never seen this candle holder before. Also: the reason why I didn't purchase any of the Fiesta in San Antonio...

I’ve never seen this candle holder before. Also: the reason why I didn’t purchase any of the Fiesta in San Antonio…

A corner of Fiesta in an antique store.

A corner of Fiesta in an antique store.

My chocolate croissant (pain au chocolat) and iced mocha (chocolate milk with two shots of espresso) at the CIA Bakery. So. Delicious.

My chocolate croissant (pain au chocolat) and iced mocha (chocolate milk with two shots of espresso) at the CIA Bakery. So. Delicious.

We played lots of board games too. This one is Seven Wonders (my brother's favorite).

We played lots of board games too. This one is Seven Wonders (my brother’s favorite).

A sculpture/art piece made from prisms and LED lights at the McNay Art Museum.

A sculpture/art piece made from prisms and LED lights at the McNay Art Museum.

This was the Tabasco sauce option at our hotel in San Antonio.

This was the Tabasco sauce option at our hotel in San Antonio.

I have lots I want to tell you all about: Smoky the Cowhorse, Disney movie progress, even a few of my favorite birthday presents! I will have to figure out a good schedule with my new job, then we’ll be back on track. Until then, enjoy your weekend! Mine will be another exciting weekend: I’m graduating! So maybe you’ll get to see me in my cap and gown next week. See you then!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

