A Weekend in San Antonio

This past weekend, my parents, my younger brother, my dear husband, and I went to San Antonio as sort of a last hurrah before my brother leaves for college. None of us had ever been to San Antonio and it was a lovely weekend filled with adventures, delicious food, and lots of board games.

We, of course, went to see the Alamo:

There it is!

There it is!

We also visited at night to take a few pictures before we left:

The Crockett Hotel in the background.

The Crockett Hotel in the background.

The sky was particularly moody that evening.

The sky was particularly moody that evening.

In our wanderings, we came across some pretty fabulous things:

Yarn bombing!

Yarn bombing!

After a closer look, I think it was knitted, not crocheted. Just in case you were wondering.

After a closer look, I think it was knitted, not crocheted. Just in case you were wondering.

We visited the CIA Bakery and had some delicious coffee and pastries:

IMG_5332

They had a clever light fixture…

We also walked down the Riverwalk briefly:
IMG_5333

I think my favorite part of the trip (other than the food… guys, such good food!) was the McNay Art Museum. It was so much my favorite that I’ll save it for its own post tomorrow…

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

