This Week in Photos

This week was a pretty hectic and short week. I got home from my weekend Monday morning, had a job interview, then went to work. The rest of the week was a blur of work, cleaning up from last weekend, and preparing for this weekend (which begins this evening at 5pm). We’re off on one more adventure to San Antonio as a last hurrah sort of vacation before my brother leaves for college and my parents officially become empty nesters.

Here are a few photos from this week:

The weekend began with a shipment of yarn for my blanket.

The weekend began with a shipment of yarn for my blanket.

Mother's Day lunch (a bit belated) at our favorite local lunch spot: black bean enchiladas were delicious!

Mother’s Day lunch (a bit belated) at our favorite local lunch spot: black bean enchiladas were delicious!

As was the key lime pie for dessert.

As was the key lime pie for dessert.

My sister sent us a birthday card with this drawing. I laughed out loud!

My sister sent us a birthday card with this drawing. I laughed out loud!

I also received a shipment of Disney films to continue my list. These are the ones I watched as a kid!

I also received a shipment of Disney films to continue my list. These are the ones I watched as a kid!

I finished Smoky the Cowhorse and began Gay-Neck the story of a Pigeon.

I finished Smoky the Cowhorse and began Gay-Neck the story of a Pigeon.

I spent my birthday money on some brand new books!

I spent my birthday money on some brand new books!

I found these Converse to wear at my new job (!) where I have to wear closed toed shoes.

I found these Converse to wear at my new job (!) where I have to wear closed toed shoes.

Blanket Progress!

Blanket Progress!

All in all, it was a lovely week. Especially because it was my last week at my boring summer office job and I got a new job starting next week! Now if I could just find some khaki pants to wear to said new job, we’d be good to go.

What are you up to this weekend? Is the summer winding down for you too?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

