Welcome!

Hello friends, old and new! Welcome to my corner of the internet: Stargirl Wonders. If you’d like to know a little bit more about me, feel free to visit the About page.

Today, July 27, is my 25th birthday. I am a quarter of a century old. I felt it only fitting for such a momentous occasion to be celebrated and marked by fulfilling a dream I’ve always had: having a real blog. I have many, many dreams and ideas and plans for this little space, but I’m always more of a dreamer than a doer. So for my 25th birthday, I thought I would give myself the gift of dreams coming true.

As for this blog, I hope it becomes a colorful record of my life, projects, dreams, thoughts, and ideas. I hope to be able to share what inspires me and perhaps even inspire you in the process. In the past, my blog has served to record the early years of marriage, graduate school, and life in a college town. In the coming months, it will serve as a record of the end of this era in a college town and the beginning of a new era on a farm. I’m sure I will have many, many adventures to share with you!

I also want to share my passion for crafting, reading, food, and community. And, of course, Happy Lists. I am currently reading all the Newbery Award winning books and watching all of the Walt Disney Animated Studios feature films (in chronological order, of course). I am crocheting myself a blanket, as well as making various other projects on a daily basis. I am learning how to cook with real food, budget to include as much farmer’s market produce as possible, and how to eat as little high fructose corn syrup as possible. I am trying to be more conscience of who made my clothes and where they came from. To top it all off, I am learning what it means to live in community, the goodness and grace that comes from sharing a meal with others, and how hard it can be to order your life around rhythms of work and rest. So that’s what I want to share with you.

To celebrate my birthday today, I plan on eating a whole host of glorious things. I plan on stopping by my favorite booth at the farmer’s market, my favorite thrift stores, my favorite local coffee shop. I hope to get a few more rows finished on my blanket, to see some friends, and to spend some time with my dear husband. I hope to get some gifts that involve yarn, food, tea, and books. But most of all, I am excited about getting this blog going. I’m excited about turning these dreams into reality. So let’s do this, shall we?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Welcome!

  1. Bethany Bear says:

    I am so excited about this new venture, Kt! I promise to be a faithful follower 🙂

  2. Doris S. says:

    Happy 25th b-day! I look forward to your new blog. May God bless you with a great year!!

  3. Mariah Winslow says:

    Yay, Katie! I am so excited to read your blog! I love your first post… Your voice definitely shines through!

  4. Woohoo!!! Love you 🙂

  5. katierlmiles says:

    Thanks, friends! I’m excited to have you all with me on this!

Leave a Reply

